Welcome to B&D Transport Inc.

B&D Transport was established in the year 2000. He was in the commodity business and hauled for many farmers and growers in a tri-state area with live bottoms and walking floor trailers. In 2004, we diversified, buying their first step deck trailer, and delivered freight in the lower 48 and western Canada.

As time went on, we slowly added flat beds, dry vans, RGNs and more step decks. With that, meant more trucks, drivers, and support staff. In August 2009, we moved into the new facility on Hwy 87. Tragedy struck in February 2016 when the entire facility and contents burn to the ground. The smoke cleared quickly, and the construction of the new shop and office began and was completed later in 2016.

As we continue to grow, the decision was made to purchase Olson's Custom Hauling in 2019. Olson's is an intrastate carrier that utilizes hot shots, flatbeds, and dry vans to move LTL and full truck load freight for our customers. B&D now runs a fleet of 20+ trucks that pull a variety of trailers for our customers' needs.

Bruce Coufal

Bruce Coufal

Owner / Vice President

Cell: 701-238-8675

Dave Coufal

Dave Coufal

Owner / President / Operations Manager

Cell: 701-238-5519
Office: 218-334-3840 Ext 104
dave@bdtransportinc.com

TEAM MEMBERS

Ann Baron

Admin / Billing

Office: 218-334-3840 Ext 101
abaron@bdtransportinc.com

Tim Aker

Van Dispatch / Dispatch Lead

Office: 218-334-3840 Ext 102
tim@bdtransportinc.com

Chad Lofgren

Flatbed Dispatch

Office: 218-334-3840 Ext 103
chad@bdtransportinc.com

Michelle Coufal

Olson's Custom Hauling LTL Division

Office: 218-849-0200
michelle@bdtransportinc.com

Adam Welter

Shop / Mechanic

Shop: 218-334-3840 Ext 105

Gene Bartnes

Shop / Mechanic

Shop: 218-334-3840 Ext 105

Heather Kunkle

Van Dispatch

Office: 218-334-3840 Ext 108
heather@bdtransportinc.com